Insurance Claims

If your personal or business property has sustained damages due to the severe winter weather conditions and you need to file a claim, we are providing a list of many carriers Frost represents and encourage you to contact your carrier directly in order to expedite the process. You may also call us at (866) 227-2099 or you may reach out to your local Frost Insurance office. We are here to help.

Local Regional Numbers:
Region Local Number
Austin (512) 473-4520
San Antonio (210) 220-6420
Victoria (361) 580-9010
Houston (713) 388-1250
Dallas (214) 515-4145
Fort Worth (817) 420-5700
Corpus Christi (361) 580-9010
Rio Grande Valley        (361) 580-9010
San Marcos (210) 220-6420
Permian Basin (817) 420-5700
College Station (713) 388-1250

President Biden has partially approved the request for a Major Disaster Declaration for individual and public assistance in all 254 counties made by Governor Abbott on February 18. Find more details on applying for assistance here.

More resources may be found at the Texas Department of Insurance website. 

If you need restoration services, here are some reputable companies you may contact.

Frost Insurance Agency does not endorse these companies, further Frost does not make any guarantees or representations of effectiveness of products offered by these providers.

Carrier Claims Centers:
Ace (800) 945-7461
AIG (888) 760-9195
Nationwide Private Client           (855) 473-6410
Central (888)263-2924
Chubb (800) 252-4670
Cincinnati (888) 242-8811
PURE (888) 813-7873
Safeco (866) 272-3326
State Auto (800) 766-1853
Travelers (800) 252-4633

Commercial Claim Phone & Fax Numbers:

Company                                                

Phone Number              

Fax Number              

Email                                              

Accident Fund 866-206-5851 866-814-5595 claimsexpress@accidentfund.com
Ace USA Claims 800) 433-0385 (877) 523-0131 aceclaimsfirstnotice@acegroup.com  
Acuity 800-242-7666
Admiral Specialty (512) 795-0766 (512) 795-0833 admclaims@admiralins.com
AIG (888) 244-2736 (866) 854-4926 westernpcnewloss@aig.com
Allied Insurance (800) 282-9445 (800) 554-2899 enewloss@nationwide.com
Allianz Global 888-323-6450 newloss@agcs.allianz.com
All Risk, Ltd 855-257-9419 410-741-3265 clmrpt@allrisks.com
American Bankers (800) 423-4403 (866) 892-3066 myfloodclaim@assurant.com
American Reliable 800-245-1505 claims.first.notice@americanreliable.com
AmTrust (Republic) 877-207-3119 775-908-3724 anaclaimsreporting@amtrustgroup.com
American First (877) 263-7890 (866) 445-4304 newloss@libertymutual.com
AMWINS (704) 749-2700 (704) 943-9000 Txclaims@amwins.com
Arch Insurance (877) 688-2724 (866) 266-3630 claims@archinsurance.com
Argonaut Specialty (WC) (972) 506-2400 (972) 506-2499
Assurant (800) 423-4403                  (866) 892-3066 reportfloodclaim@assurant.com
AXA XL/Indian Harbor 877-720-8844 610-458-8667                  csclaims@axaxl.com
Axis 888-799-2919 NewLossesCL@acmclaims.com
Berkley 888-762-3083 612-766-3860 newclaim@berkleyselect.com
Beazley USA Services Inc 617-239-2600 propertyclaims@beazley.com
BITCO 210-340-8199 210-340-8171 sanantonioclaims@bitco.com
Bituminous (800) 475-4477 (309) 786-3847
Capitol Specialty Insurance Corporation                       800-475-4450 claims@capspecialty.com
Catlin 888-443-4910 404-443-4912 CatlinClaims.Energy@catlin.com
Central Insurance (800) 736-7000 (800) 736-7026 lossnotices@central-insurance.com
Chubb Insurance (800) 252-4670 (800) 884-3946
Cincinnati 877-242-2544 claimsmaindesk@cinfin.com
Clear Blue 844-736-0009 855-867-3024 claims@qeo.com
CNA 877-262-2727 800-953-7389 lossreport@cnaasap.com
CNA Insurance (Dallas) (877) 262-2727 (800) 953-7389 lossreport@cnaasap.com
CNA Surety (877) 672-6115 (312) 755-7276 claims@cnasurety.com
Colombia Ins Group (888) 992-5246 (866) 356-3212 claimsreview@colingrp.com
Colony Specilaty (804) 506-2000 (804) 560-4834 claimreporting@colonyspecialty.com
CRC (AL) 205-414-2289 205-986-6384 Mselman@crcgroup.com
Crum & Forster 800-690-5520 877-622-6538 crumandforsternol@cfins.com
Dealer Guard (AmWins) 800-955-0645 248-354-5508
Delta General Claims (800) 666-2678 (800) 666-0345 claims@deltains.com
DWF (USA) LLC 847-607-9023 FNOLUS@dwfclaims.com
Employers Mutual Insurance (EMC) 888-362-2255 Dallas.Claims@emcins.com
Engle Martin Claim Admin 800-818-5619 claims@emcas.com
Everest Auto 833-916-0055 everestautoclaims@everestre.com
Everest National Insurance Company 855-252-4695 EverestClaims@everestnational.com
Everest (WC) Gallagher Bassett 888-427-2491
Everest Ins (Sedgwick Claims) 800-630-0746 5201EverestNational@sedgwick.com
Falcon Ins Agency (800) 370-0557 (512) 891-8483
FCCI Insurance Group 800-226-3224 newclaim@fcci-group.com
Fireman's Fund (800) 558-1606 (888) 323-6450 newloss@agcs.allianz.com
First Mercury 248-358-4010 claimsfax@firstmercury.com
Foremost (800) 435-7764 myclaim@foremost.com
Glatfelter Claims Management Inc 800-233-1957 717-747-7061 txclaims@glatfelters.com
Great American 800-584-0835 pimclaims@gaig.com
Guide One 888-748-4326 clu@guideone.com
Hallmark - Effective Claim Inc. 800-866-0047 800-722-4052 claims@hallmarkgrp.com
Hallmark Specialty Ins Co 800-677-5170 lossruns@hallmarksu.com
Hanover Insurance (800) 628-0250 (800) 399-4734 firstreport@hanover.com
Hartford Insurance (800) 553-1710 (866) 861-2513 agentfaxreporting.claim@thehartford.com
Hudson 866-546-3981 646-216-3786 hudsonclaims300@hudsoninsgroup.com
Ian H Graham Ins 818-742-1424 ana.flores@ianhgrahaminc.com
ICAT (303) 327-1800
ICW Group 800-877-1111 firstnotice@icwgroup.com
IFG 800-328-8719 claimnotice@ifgcompanies.com
iMGA 512-201-4024
Imperial Ins Group 888-321-0714
Irwin Siegel Claims 617-902-7149 denise.bassi@siegelagency.com
Liberty Mutual 800-362-0000 800-329-3297 clclaimreports@libertymutual.com
Liberty Surplus In (212) 208-4100 (212) 208-2861 Eandclaims@libertyIU.com
Markel Health (888) 765-7223 (872) 512-5820 claims@hsri.com
Markel Ins (800) 900-1155 newclaims@markelcorp.com
Maskin Ins (800) 547-9649 (856) 486-4376 claimsinfo@studentinsurance.com
Nationwide Private Client (855) 473-6410 privateclient_claims@nationwide.com
Nautilus Specialty (800) 358-5178 (480) 281-0794 nicclaims@nautilusins.com
Navigators 855-444-4796 newloss@navg.com
NIF 513-570-7350 Michael Ware mware@nifgroup.com
One Beacon (877) 248-2455 (866) 213-2802 claims@onebeacon.com
Pennsylvania Lubermans (800) 752-1895 claims@plmins.com
Philadelphia Insurance (800) 765-9749 (800) 685-9238 claimsreport@phly.com
Plus Insurance (800) 880-1019 (512) 474-0505
Pure (888) 813-7873 claims@pureinsurance.com
QEO 844-736-0009 claims@qeo.com
Redwoods Group (800) 463-8546 (800) 478-6068 claims@redwoodsgroup.com
Republic Group (800) 451-0286 (888) 224-5874 dallas.claims@republicgroup.com
RLI 800-444-0406 new.claim@rlicorp.com
RSUI Insurance (404) 231-2366 (404) 231-3755 reportclaims@rsui.com
RT Specialty 816-714-7418 KCClaims@rtspecialty.com
Safeco (800) 332-3226 (866) 378-3661
Scottsdale Insurance (800) 423-7675 (480) 483-6752 sicreportaloss@scottsdalins.com
Sirius International 844-388-4040 environmental.claims@siriusgroup.com
Speciality Managers (800) 876-3278 (512) 263-8777 claims@simtexas.com
State Auto (800) 766-1853 (888) 999-8095 claims@stateauto.com
SCUI 713-300-5240 713-690-8319 Cshultz@scui.com
Texas Mutual (800) 859-5995 (877) 404-7999 claims@texasmutual.com
Texas Windstorm (800) 788-8247
Towerstone (210) 587-1380 (210) 587-1370 tclaims@towerstonecorp.com
Travelers (800) 238-6225 (877) 784-5329
Trident (877) 474-8808 (877) 312-8842 claims@tridentinsurance.net
Union Standard (800) 444-0049 (866) 256-8744 usigclaims@usic.com
United Fire Group (800) 580-7761 (888) 831-2278 newclaims@unitedfiregroup.com
USLI 888-523-5545
Utica National (800) 678-8422 (315) 266-4127
Western Surplus (800) 592-4408 (325) 695-0371 info@westernsurplus.com
Westchester 866-307-7124 WSG@focusinsservices.com
Wright Flood (800) 725-9472 (877) 270-4329
Western World 888-847-8600 201-847-7701 reportaclaim@westernworld.com
XL Catlin 800-823-7351 866-262-9002 naprpcasclaimnewnotices@xlgroup.com
York Claims (866) 391-9675 (800) 919-8984 CPSA@york-claims.com
Zenith Insurance (800) 841-3987 (512) 306-2864
Zurich (Farmers) (800) 239-4829 (877) 962-2567

Property Claim Instructions

1. Protect property from further damage.

  • Cover the property if it is exposed to the elements.
  • Make temporary repairs, if reasonable and necessary, to protect the property from further damage.
  • Maintain a record of all expenses incurred.
  • Separate damaged from undamaged personal property.

2. Take photos of damage (if possible).

3. Prepare an inventory of damaged personal property.

  • List quantity, description and value.
  • Attach bills, receipts, estimates and related documents.

4. Retain damaged property until a claims adjuster approves its disposal (unless a danger to safety exists).

  • The adjuster may need to inspect the property.
  • The insurance company may be able to salvage the damaged property.

5. Notify police in the case of theft.

6. Expect to be contacted by the claims adjuster within two working days. Please call Frost Insurance if you have not been contacted within that timeframe.

  • If the damage significantly affects your continuing operations, we will request that the insurance carrier expedite your claim.
  • Please let us know immediately if your circumstances change and this loss will have a greater impact on your business than originally anticipated.

7. Be prepared to provide additional information as requested by the claims adjuster.

8. Consider or plan for alternative arrangements in the event your premises has damage that does not permit you to remain there.