FDIC Deposit Insurance Coverage

Throughout history, people seeking safety and soundness have trusted us during strong economic cycles and in more challenging ones. You should feel confident that at a safe, sound financial institution like Frost, your money is protected and insured by the FDIC. To learn more about your FDIC coverage, stop by one of our 180+ financial centers to talk to a Frost banker who will be able to assist you.

For additional information regarding how your deposits are protected, visit the FDIC website.

FDIC Deposit Insurance Coverage

FDIC insurance covers all deposit accounts, including checking and savings accounts, money market deposit accounts and certificates of deposit. FDIC insurance does not cover other financial products and services that banks may offer, such as stocks, bonds, mutual fund shares, life insurance policies, annuities or securities. The standard insurance amount is $250,000 per depositor, per insured bank, for each account ownership. The FDIC provides separate coverage for deposits held in different account ownership categories. Depositors may qualify for more coverage if they have funds in different ownership categories and all FDIC requirements are met. (For details on the requirements, go to www.fdic.gov/deposit/deposits.) The ownership categories are:

(1) Single Accounts
(2) Joint Accounts
(3) Certain Retirement Accounts (includes IRAs)
(4) Revocable Trust Accounts
(5) Corporation, Partnership and Unincorporated Association Accounts
(6) Irrevocable Trust Accounts
(7) Employee Benefits Plan Accounts
(8) Government Accounts

All deposits that an accountholder has in the same ownership category at the same bank are added together and insured up to the standard insurance amount. To calculate your deposit insurance coverage, use the FDIC's Electronic Deposit Insurance Estimator (EDIE) at www.fdic.gov/edie.

Learn More About FDIC Insurance

To learn more about FDIC insurance, visit their website at www.fdic.gov, call us at (800) 513-7678 or stop by a financial center near you to talk with a banker. You can even schedule an appointment in advance.

Find a Location